Contact Us

Home » Contact Us

To inquire about the Rabbinical Program, contact Rabbi Melissa Heller, Director of Admissions and Recruitment, at MHeller@RRC.edu or 215.576.0800 ext. 123.

Main Number: 215.576.0800

Address: 1299 Church Road, Wyncote, PA 19095

To hire a rabbinical student to serve your community or organization, or to support your life-cycle needs, please email Rabbi Linda Holtzman.

To obtain your transcript, please contact the Director of Academic Administration. The transcript fee is a $25.

Faculty and Staff Directory

Barbara E. Breitman, D.Min.Assistant Professor of Pastoral Counseling, Co-Director of Training, Jewish Spiritual Direction Program215.576.0800BBreitman@RRC.edu
Mary Buhring, M.B.A.Director of Academic Administration215.576.0800 ext. 138MBuhring@RRC.edu
Robert ChavezDirector of Operations215.576.0800 ext. 111RChavez@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Gail DiamondSupport Support, Israel Program RGailDiamond@Gmail.com 
Reena Sigman Friedman, Ph.D.Associate Professor of Modern Jewish History215.576.0800 ext. 251RFriedman@RRC.edu
Rabbi Nancy Fuchs Kreimer, Ph.D.Former Director, Department of Multifaith Studies and Initiatives; Associate Professor Emeritus of Religious Studies NFuchs-Kreimer@RRC.edu
Sharon Gershoni, Ph.D.Instructor of Modern Hebrew SGershoni@RRC.edu
Rabbi Elisa GoldbergPastoral Care Specialist215.576.5210 ext. 159egoldberg@therra.org
Joel Hecker, Ph.D.Chair, Department of Modern Jewish Civilization; Associate Professor of Jewish Mysticism215.576.5210 ext. 217JHecker@RRC.edu
Rabbi Melissa HellerDirector of Admissions and Recruitment215.576.0800 ext. 123MHeller@RRC.edu
Rabbi Linda HoltzmanActing Director of Rabbinic Formation and Student Life215.576.0800 ext. 149LHoltzman@RRC.edu
Tamar Kamionkowski, Ph.D.Professor of Biblical Studies215.576.0800 ext. 220TKamionkowski@RRC.edu
Rabbi Alan LaPayoverLibrary Director215.576.0800 ext. 234ALapayover@RRC.edu
Rabbi Sandra LawsonDirector of Racial Diversity, Equity and Inclusion SLawson@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Sarra Lev, Ph.D.Chair, Department of Rabbinic Civilization; Associate Professor of Rabbinics215.576.0800 ext. 256SLev@RRC.edu
Rabbi Mordechai LieblingFormer Director, Social Justice Organizing Program; Instructor Emeritus of Practical Rabbinics MLiebling@RRC.edu
Rabbi Vivie MayerDirector, Mekhinah Year Program and Beit Midrash215.576.0800 ext. 132VMayer@RRC.edu
Amanda Beckenstein Mbuvi, Ph.D.Vice President for Academic Affairs215.576.0800 ext. 310AMbuvi@RRC.edu
Julia PaddisonAdministrative Assistant, Academic Affairs215.576.0800 ext. 145JPaddison@RRC.edu
Diana PhillipsAdministrative Assistant, Rabbinic Formation, Recruitment, Admissions and Student Life215.576.0800 ext. 145DPhillips@RRC.edu
Rabbi Amber PowersExecutive Vice President215.576.0800 ext. 150APowers@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Micah SchriftmanIT Specialist215.576.0800 ext. 108MSchriftman@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Jacob Staub, Ph.D.Professor Emeritus of Jewish Philosophy and Spirituality; Founding Director, Jewish Spiritual Direction Program; Director of Evolve: Groundbreaking Jewish Conversations215.576.0800 ext. 119JStaub@RRC.edu
Elsie R. Stern, Ph.D.Associate Professor of Bible215.576.0800 ext. 310ERStern@RRC.edu
Rabbi David A. Teutsch, Ph.D.The Louis and Myra Wiener Professor Emeritus of Contemporary Jewish Civilization and Senior Consultant to Levin-Lieber Program in Jewish Ethics and for Congregational Services215.576.0800 ext. 253DTeutsch@RRC.edu
Cheryl TysonDirector of Human Resources and Administration/Title IX Coordinator215.576.0800 ext. 130CTyson@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Mira Beth Wasserman, Ph.D.Director of the Center for Jewish Ethics; Associate Professor of Rabbinic Literature215.576.0800 ext. 252MWasserman@RRC.edu
Rabbi Deborah Waxman, Ph.D.President and CEO215.576.0800 ext. 129OfficeOfThePresident@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Cyd WeissmanVice President for Engagement and Innovation215.576.0800 ext. 257CWeissman@ReconstructingJudaism.org

The Reconstructionist Network