Contact Us

Home » Contact Us

To inquire about the Rabbinical Program, contact Rabbi Melissa Heller, Director of Admissions and Recruitment, at MHeller@RRC.edu or 215.576.0800 ext. 123.

Main Number: 215.576.0800

Address: 1299 Church Road, Wyncote, PA 19095

To hire a rabbinical student to serve your community or organization, or to support your life-cycle needs, please email Rabbi Linda Holtzman.

To obtain your transcript, please contact the Director of Academic Administration. The transcript fee is a $25.

Faculty and Staff Directory

Mary Buhring, M.B.A.Director of Academic Administration(267) 627-5346MBuhring@RRC.edu
Robert ChavezDirector of Operations(267) 627-5378RChavez@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Reena Sigman Friedman, Ph.D.Associate Professor of Modern Jewish History(267) 627-5368RFriedman@RRC.edu
Rabbi Nancy Fuchs Kreimer, Ph.D.Former Director, Department of Multifaith Studies and Initiatives; Associate Professor Emeritus of Religious Studies NFuchs-Kreimer@RRC.edu
Rabbi Rayna GrossmanDirector of Field Education(267) 627-5351RGrossman@RRC.edu
Joel Hecker, Ph.D.Professor of Jewish Mysticism(267) 856-3528JHecker@RRC.edu
Rabbi Melissa HellerDirector of Admissions and Recruitment(215) 576-5250MHeller@RRC.edu
Rabbi Linda HoltzmanDirector of Student Life(267) 627-5352LHoltzman@RRC.edu
Tamar Kamionkowski, Ph.D.Professor of Biblical Studies(267) 627-5361TKamionkowski@RRC.edu
Rabbi Sandra LawsonDirector of Racial Diversity, Equity and Inclusion SLawson@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Sarra Lev, Ph.D.Chair, Department of Rabbinic Civilization; Professor of Rabbinics(267) 627-5371SLev@RRC.edu
Rabbi Mordechai LieblingFormer Director, Social Justice Organizing Program; Instructor of Practical Rabbinics MLiebling@RRC.edu
Amanda Beckenstein Mbuvi, Ph.D.Teaching Fellow, Race, Culture, and Jewish Ethics(267) 856-3530AMbuvi@RRC.edu
Rabbi William Plevan, Ph.D.Visiting Assistant Professor of Contemporary Thought(267) 627-5364WPlevan@RRC.edu
Rabbi Amber PowersActing President & CEO (through August 2024), Executive Vice President(267) 627-5353APowers@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Jacob Staub, Ph.D.Director of Evolve: Groundbreaking Jewish Conversations; Professor Emeritus of Jewish Philosophy and Spirituality; Director, Jewish Spiritual Direction Program(267) 627-5383JStaub@RRC.edu
Elsie R. Stern, Ph.D.Professor of Bible(267) 627-5381ERStern@RRC.edu
Rabbi David A. Teutsch, Ph.D.The Louis and Myra Wiener Professor Emeritus of Contemporary Jewish Civilization and Senior Consultant to Thriving Communities DTeutsch@RRC.edu
Cheryl TysonDirector of Human Resources and Administration/Title IX Coordinator(215) 576-8574CTyson@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Mira Beth Wasserman, Ph.D.Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs and Director of the Center for Jewish Ethics(267) 627-5369MWasserman@RRC.edu
Rabbi Deborah Waxman, Ph.D.President and CEO(267) 627-5343OfficeOfThePresident@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Alex WeissmanDirector of Community Life and Mekhinah(267) 627-5357AWeissman@RRC.edu
Cyd WeissmanVice President for Engagement and Innovation(215) 576-8574CWeissman@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Ember WilsonAdministrative Assistant for Admissions,  Recruitment and Student Life(267) 627-5285EWilson@RRC.edu

The Reconstructionist Network

Serving as central organization of the Reconstructionist movement

Training the next generation of groundbreaking rabbis

Modeling respectful conversations on pressing Jewish issues

Curating original, Jewish rituals, and convening Jewish creatives

The Reconstructionist Network